Release details

2016-02-12 14:08 CET
  • Print
  • Share Share
dk en

Proposed changes in composition of the Board of Directors of Novo Nordisk A/S

Bagsværd, Denmark, 12 February 2016 - The Annual General Meeting of Novo Nordisk A/S is planned to be held on Friday 18 March 2016. 

All board members elected by the Annual General Meeting are up for election. Thomas Paul Koestler and Eivind Kolding do not seek re-election.

At the Annual General Meeting, the Board of Directors proposes re-election of the following board members elected by the shareholders: Göran Ando (chairman), Jeppe Christiansen (vice chairman), Bruno Angelici, Sylvie Grégoire, Liz Hewitt and Mary Szela. 

Furthermore, the Board of Directors proposes that Brian Daniels is elected as new member to the Board of Directors. 

Brian Daniels, MD, is a senior advisor with the Boston Consulting Group and venture partner with 5AM Venture Management, LLC, both in the US. The Board of Directors recommends election of Brian Daniels because of his extensive experience in clinical development, medical affairs and corporate strategy across a broad range of therapeutics areas within the pharmaceutical industry, especially in the US.

Further information

Anne Margrethe Hauge +45 3079 3450
Ken Inchausti (US) +1 609 786 8316

Peter Hugreffe Ankersen +45 3075 9085
Daniel Bohsen +45 3079 6376
Melanie Raouzeos +45 3075 3479
Kasper Veje +45 3079 8519

Company announcement No 13 / 2016